Upcoming Events

Jan 24 2020 Calls / Competitions /

CSLA Calls for Submissions for the 2020 Awards of Excellence Program

Submission deadline: January 24, 2020


The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrate work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse. View our previous award recipients to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today. The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. Our CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

The Awards of Excellence Program is intended to:

  • recognize and promote excellence in all aspects of the profession
  • communicate a strong awareness of the profession of landscape architecture to related professions, potential clients, and the general public.

The deadline for submissions is January 24th, 2020.