Upcoming Events

Jan 25 2019 Calls / Competitions /

CSLA Calls for Submissions for the 2019 Awards of Excellence Program


The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrates work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse. View their previous award recipients to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today. The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. The CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

The deadline for submissions is January 25th, 2019.

To participate in this year’s award, follow these three steps:

1. Read the Awards of Excellence Submission Guidelines

2. Fill out the Awards of Excellence Submission Form

3. Pay for your submission fee either by cheque or by using the PayPal link on the award information page linked above. Be sure to include a copy of the receipt with your awards submission.

Note: Electronic files should be submitted via Dropbox folder to awards@csla-aapc.ca.