Upcoming Events

Jun 16 2020 Film /

ADFF@Neoconnect June 16 – SuperDesign: Italian Radical Design

June 16 at 8:00 PM, June 17 at 12:20 PM

3

Event Page

Tickets

ADFF and Neocon are presenting four films in four days.

Sunday, June 14 – Wednesday, June 17 ADFF will offer one film each night, including a live introduction and Q&A.

Each night the film will screen at 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT) and again at 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT).

ADFF@Neoconnect Films - SuperDesign: Italian Radical Design 1965-75

SuperDesign: Italian Radical Design

SUPERDESIGN is a film about the Italian Radical Movement in Architecture & Design in the 1960s and ’70s. Through the words and stories of people who were part of that movement, we retrace the history and the heritage of the movement. They take us back to that time when everything seemed possible.

The mid-1960s represented a revolutionary time when the need for change has spread everywhere in the Western world and has pervaded all the aspects of life. Some beautiful archival historical images recreate the atmosphere of the period — a time of positive turbulence on an artistic level.

In the film we encounter an amazing collection of architects and designers from this fertile period: Emilio Ambasz, Franco Audrito, Dario Bartolini, Lapo Binazzi, Andrea Branzi, Germano Celant, Gilberto Coretti, Pietro Derossi, Piero Gilardi, Ugo La Pietra, Roberta Meloni, Alessandro Mendini, Adolfo Natalini, Gaetano Pesce, Gianni Pettena, Franco Raggi, Charlie Stendig, Cristiano Toraldo di Francia and Jim Walrod.